

Affiliated - BCI, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Ref: Date:

Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted to make decisions regarding ragging related reports in the IPS ACADEMY, SANWER premises. Committee shall ensure all actions to prohibit, prevent and discourage of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student.

Composition of Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC):

S. No.	Name of Member	Designation	Position	Mobile Number
1	Dr. Sarita Dehariya Mehra	Principal	Chair Person	9522215190
2	Mr. Sajal B Saxena	Head of Department	Member	6262604161
3	Dr. Sapna Sharma	Librarian	Member	6263117166
4	Mr. Supreet Modi	Asst. Professor	Member	9993748912
5	Ms. Bhumi Shukla	Asst. Professor	Member	8815225812



Affiliated - BCI, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Ref: Date:

All the students enrolled at IPS Academy Campus-2, College of Law, Sanwer, Indore (M.P.) have the right to appeal any academic matter in which they feel that they have been treated unfairly. Examples of student problems: Disputes over Grades, Course Requirements, Faculty or Staff Conduct, Fines and Administrative Policies and Procedures.

If any problem arises and is not resolved informally, students may file a grievance with the College Grievance Redressal Cell (CGRC) of the College. Any type of student complaint or problem may be presented to the IPS Academy, Sanwer for official review. The campus hearing body follows a set of formal procedures as per UGC Guidelines. A Student Representative (Ombudsman) will assist students in presenting their case along with the guidance of the members of the committee as well. The deadlines for filing any kind of a grievance is the last day of the concerned semester, post the semester during which the incident has occurred. Decisions made by the IPS Academy college of Law are not appealable.

The IPS Academy college of Law does not lend itself to quick solutions, so a resolution at a lower level is always more desirable. Attempts at such a resolution are required before the committee will accept a case. Paperwork is available in the office.

Any student who wishes to file a grievance can contact the chairperson of College Grievance Redressal Cell (CGRC).

Composition of College Grievance Redressal Cell (CGRC):

S. No.	Name of Member	Designation	Position	Mobile Number
1	Dr. Sarita Dehariya Mehra	Principal	Chair Person	9522215190
2	Mr. Sajal B Saxena	Head of Department	Member	6262604161
3	Dr. Sapna Sharma	Librarian	Member	6263117166



Affiliated - BCI, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Dε	ate	2
ľ)	Date

With regard to the guidelines and norms as laid down by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India to ensure the prevention of sexual harassment at the work place (Vishaka guidelines against Sexual harassment at workplace) and as per the circular issued by the UGC for establishing a permanent cell and the committee for preventing sexual harassment, violence against women and ragging in the Universities and Institutions, the committee for Sexual Harassment Redressal has been formulated in IPS Academy College of Law Sanwer, Indore Further, the committee will work as per the regulations issued vide the Gazette of India under the Sexual Harassment of working Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act ,2013 and the Government Orders of the State Government of Madhya Pradesh issued from time to time for the said purpose.

The committee consists of two levels;

- Internal committee
 - &
- · External committee.

The Internal Committee consists of the Complaint Receiving Cell and the extended Committee includes member of the faculty and administrative staff. The member of the Internal committee (Complaint Receiving Cell) for the current academic session 2024-25 are:



Affiliated - BCI, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Composition of Sexual Harassment Redressal Committee (SHRC):

S. No.	Name of Member	Designation	Position	Mobile Number
1	Dr. Sarita Dehariya Mehra	Principal	Presiding Officer	9522215190
2	Mr. Sajal B Saxena	Head of Department	Member	6262604161
3	Dr. Sapna Sharma	Librarian	Member	6263117166
4	Mr. Supreet Modi	Asst. Professor	Member	9993748912
5	Ms. Naina Solanki	Director NGO	Member	7470410998